2024 Great Backyard Bird Count Day 4

Today was the last day of the 2024 Great Backyard Bird Count. Day 4 is usually a quieter birding day for me since it’s on a Monday. I ended up going to Long Bridge Park, which is a place that I haven’t gone birding at too much. I did a trip there in December for the Christmas Bird Count and we had a pretty productive morning, but this afternoon was pretty quiet.

Long Bridge Park (10 species, 55 individuals)
  • 5 Canada Geese
  • 15 Mallards
  • 1 Mourning Dove
  • 1 Turkey Vulture
  • 1 Red-bellied Woodpecker
  • 1 Downy Woodpecker
  • 3 Golden-crowned Kinglets
  • 2 Carolina Wrens
  • 6 Dark-eyed Juncos
  • 19 White-throated Sparrows

It was a really great count weekend. Overall, Team BirdNation saw 43 species. I’m looking forward to seeing the finally results from around the world!

Author: BirdNation

I am an avid birder, teacher, and nature lover from New Jersey. I work as a naturalist and have a degree in Environmental Science with a concentration in Natural Resources and Conservation. My dream is to go birding in all 50 states.

Leave a comment